The adventures of Ragnar Lothbrok, the greatest hero of his age. The series tells the sagas of Ragnar's band of Viking brothers and his family, as he rises to become King of the Viking tribes. As well as being a fearless warrior, Ragnar embodies the Norse traditions of devotion to the gods. Legend has it that he was a direct descendant of Odin, the god of war and warriors.

View Trailer TMDb
  • Alexander Ludwig

    Bjorn Lothbrok

  • Jordan Patrick Smith

    Ubbe Lothbrok

  • Marco Ilsø

    Hvitserk Lothbrok

  • Katheryn Winnick

    Lagertha Lothbrok

  • Peter Franzén

    King Harald Finehair

  • Alex Høgh Andersen

    Ivar the Boneless

  • Danila Kozlovsky

    Prince Oleg of Novgorod

  • Specials (7 episodes)

  • Season 1 (9 episodes)

  • Season 2 (10 episodes)

    Season two brings crises of faith, of power, of relationships. Brothers rise up against one another. Loyalties shift from friend to foe, and unlikely alliances are formed in the name of supremacy. Ragnar’s indiscretions threaten his marriage to Lagertha, tearing him and his beloved son apart. Plots are hatched, scores are settled, blood is spilled…all under the watchful eyes of the gods.

  • Season 3 (10 episodes)

    With the promise of new land from the English, Ragnar leads his people to an uncertain fate on the shores of Wessex. King Ecbert has made many promises and it remains to be seen if he will keep them. But ever the restless wanderer, Ragnar is searching for something more … and he finds it in the mythical city of Paris.

  • Season 4 (20 episodes)

    A ferocious battle between the Vikings and the French eventually comes down to Ragnar against Rollo. The outcome will seal the fate of the two brothers.

  • Season 5 (20 episodes)

    Season five begins with Ivar the Boneless asserting his leadership over the Great Heathen Army, while Lagertha reigns as Queen of Kattegat. Ivar’s murder of his brother Sigurd sets the stage for vicious battles to come as Ragnar’s sons plot their next moves after avenging their father’s death. Bjorn follows his destiny into the Mediterranean Sea and Floki who is suffering from the loss of his wife Helga, takes to the seas submitting himself to the will of the Gods. This season is full of startling alliances and unbelievable betrayals as the Vikings fight to rule the world.

  • Season 6 (20 episodes)

    The final season finds Bjorn now the king of Kattegat, while Ivar is a fugitive in Russia and Lagertha plans a peaceful retirement to a country farm.